Where I’ll Be at ALA Annual 2011

Will you be in New Orleans this weekend? I will! I’m looking forward to attending; this is the first Annual I will attend that is not in D.C. I’ve never been to NOLA and have always wanted to go. I know that the end of June is not the best time to be there when you are a cold weather-loving gal like myself, but I’m still excited!

Last year, I had a very firm schedule due to my Local Arrangements commitments, but this year my schedule is much more fluid. Here is what I know I plan to attend:

Friday:

12:30 – 4:30 – YALSA pre-con Give Them What They Want

5:30 – Exhibits open!

Saturday:

10:00 – 12:00 – YALSA Strategic Planning session

6:00 – YALSA’s Happy Hour

8:00 – The YA Blogger Meet Up

Sunday:

9:00 – 10:00 am – YA Author Coffee Klatch

10:30 am – The Beekman Boys at the What’s Cooking Stage – I loooove the Beekman Boys and will have a few long-overdue posts about them post-Annual.

Monday:

10:30 am – I’m presenting! Reading & Wrestling: Think Outside the Box to Reach Today’s Teens – author Paul Volponi and wrestler Sgt Slaughter (last minute change) the Mouth of the South will also be speaking! Wish me luck!

8:00 pm – Printz!

Please say hi if you see me!

2 Comments

Filed under Libraries

2 responses to “Where I’ll Be at ALA Annual 2011

  1. I’ll be at annual too, but didn’t know about the YALSA Happy Hour. I went to the YALSA Happy Hour at annual two years ago and it was fun. What are the details?

Leave a Reply

