Kiss of Death by Lauren Henderson

Kiss of Death by Lauren Henderson. Published by Delacorte Press. Read in May, 2011. ARC provided by publisher at ALA Midwinter.

A Fast Five View:

1. This is the fourth (and final) in this series. This is a good thing. The last two books have not been as enjoyable as the first two. For more background, I reviewed the first one here – Kiss Me, Kill Me, and the second one here – Kisses and Lies, but the third didn’t stick with me and I barely mention it here – Kiss in the Dark.

2. The boarding school takes the students on a trip to Scotland, and I really enjoyed the change in scenery.

3. This book requires more suspension of disbelief than the other three did, and I have to admit that I couldn’t get myself to that point.

4. I did enjoy the way Ms. Henderson circled back to address several characters and plots brought up in the previous books. It is a good resolution to the series.

5. Overall, I have enjoyed this four-book series. The books are realistic, and Scarlett is an awesome character. I do recommend starting at the beginning if you plan to read them, and the first two are the best. I am looking forward to seeing what Ms. Henderson publishes next!

Leave a comment

Filed under Fast Five View, young adult lit

Leave a Reply

