Read the Good Trash – Reading Challenge

If you grew up in the 80’s and had any interest in reading, it is likely you read Flowers in the Attic at some point. (You probably were female if you did. I don’t remember any guy I knew reading it, but I am likely wrong.) Flowers in the Attic was the first in a five book series by V.  C. Andrews that centered around the Dollanganger family. (V. C. Andrews  wrote several other books before dying, but her name lives on as other authors write trashy novels under her name.) I was in late elementary when I read Flowers and the rest in the series. I remember the books being scandalous and full of sex. I decided to re-read the Flowers series 20+ years later, thanks to the V. C. Andrews Movement Reading Challenge. I thought, since I am just starting this blog, it would be fun to take part in a challenge this year.

 

heaven

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

