Young Adult Lit Challenge 2009

I toyed with the idea of starting a book blog for a long time, but what actually motivated me was joining the V. C. Andrews challenge. I just found another fun and easy challenge to participate in, so I’m joining! 

yachallenge

J. Kaye at J. Kaye’s Book Blog has issued a challenge to read 12 YA novels in 2009. That’s it! So I’ll start my 12 now, and not count anything I’ve read already this year. I’ll edit this post as I work my way to 12.

1. Envy by Anna Godberson

2. Ten Cents a Dance by Christine Fletcher

3. The Patron Saint of Butterflies by Cecilia Galante

4. Sister Wife by Shellet Hrdlitschka

5. Skim by Mariko Tamaki and Jillian Tamaki

6. I Know It’s Over by C. K. Kelly Martin

7. Marcelo in the Real World by Francisco X. Stork

8. Wintergirls by Laurie Halse Anderson

9. Something, Maybe by Elizabeth Scott

10. Kiss Me, Kill Me by Lauren Henderson

11. Kisses and Lies by Lauren Henderson

12. If I Stay by Gayle Forman

Challenge completed 5/6/09

4 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

4 responses to “Young Adult Lit Challenge 2009

  1. I’m reading Envy right now, too! I don’t generally go for series, but I’m loving this one just as much as the other two!

    • dogearedandwellread

      I feel a little silly because The Luxe and The Season both snagged me because of their covers, but the books are so good! I’m glad to hear you are enjoying it, too!

  2. Wanted to stop in and welcome you to the YA Reading Challenge. If you haven’t already, feel free to join us at the Yahoo Groups where others are participating in this challenge as well as others.

    Also, the links to post your reviews are up in the right sidebar at J. Kaye’s Book Blog.

  3. Pingback: If I Stay by Gayle Forman « Dog-eared and Well-read

Leave a Reply

