Booking Through Thursday

btt21

I need to write a review for Something, Maybe (LOVED it!) but really wanted to start participating in one of the book blogging memes. I thought today was as good a day as any to do Booking Through Thursday!

 

Some people read one book at a time. Some people have a number of them on the go at any given time, perhaps a reading in bed book, a breakfast table book, a bathroom book, and so on, which leads me to…

  1. Are you currently reading more than one book?
  2. If so, how many books are you currently reading?
  3. Is this normal for you?
  4. Where do you keep your current reads?

1. Not at the moment. I actually just finished one and need to figure out what to read next. I brought an enormous bag of books home from work for break and haven’t even made a dent in it yet, and break is almost over! I think it’s going to be Kiss Me, Kill Me. I have a few books I started earlier in the year and haven’t gone back to, but I’m not counting them because when I go back, I’ll have to start over again to remember what I read.

2. N/A

3. No, I am always in the middle of a book, but I do tend to only read one book at a time. I also have several magazine subscriptions and those I tend to pick up and put down and carry with me for quick reads, so I do juggle different print types, but tend to read just one book.

4. On my nightstand is where they usually live, but they might also end up in my bag, my coffee table, or my car.

7 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

7 responses to “Booking Through Thursday

  1. Welcome to BTT!

    Like you, I do tend to read one book at a time. It’s easier for me that way, plus I can focus better and finish it quicker. Though, I am currently reading two books at the same time.

    ~ Popin

  2. I also read magazines as well as a few chapter a day in 2 or 3 novels.

  3. I can only read one book at a time, I have tried to read more, but I just feel guilty if I do try to read more then one at the same time!

  4. Ben

    I get really into a book, I read it all at once (like the book about Columbine I just read, appropriately entitled Columbine). Now I have to decide which “in progress” to pick back up, which could be a YA book a student bought me called Compound. Or something else. I often have many “in progress,” and some don’t end up progressing very fast. But I have til I die.

  5. dogearedandwellread

    Ben, I’ve been wanting to read Columbine! Was it good? The reviews I read said it was.

  6. Ben

    It was good, especially at clearing up the stuff the media messed up and then people just refused to believe. A lot of interesting details, although it’s a little anticlimactic because you keep thinking the author’s going to reveal some big motivating reason for why Eric Harris was so psychopathic. The whole point is that there was no reason, which is unsettling. No one was a target because everyone was.

Leave a Reply

