Teaser Tuesdays – Speak

teasertuesdays2

I thought I’d join another book meme for the first time! Teaser Tuesdays is a weekly bookish meme, hosted by MizB of Should Be Reading. Anyone can play along! Just do the following:

  • Grab your current read
  • Open to a random page
  • Share two (2) “teaser” sentences from somewhere on that page
  • BE CAREFUL NOT TO INCLUDE SPOILERS! (make sure that what you share doesn’t give too much away! You don’t want to ruin the book for others!)
  • Share the title & author, too, so that other TT participants can add the book to their TBR Lists if they like your teasers!

I am probably one of the last people in the world to finally be reading Laurie Halse Anderson’s Speak, but I started it today. So here are two lines:

This closet is abandoned-it has no purpose, no name. It is the perfect place for me.

It’s really good so far, but that shouldn’t be a surprise.

5 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

5 responses to “Teaser Tuesdays – Speak

  1. therubycanary

    Well, your not the last person because I’ve never even heard of it. A great teaser though!

  2. Sounds intriguing – especially the idea of an abandoned closet. Show me an abandoned closet and I could fill it up in seconds! Nice teasers.

  3. Speak…one of my most favorite books in the world! Hope you enjoy it!!

    Wdebo 🙂

    P.S. Would you like to do a link exchange? And could you also follow me? Thanks! Your blog is looking really great!

  4. You are not the last…I haven’t read it yet either.

Leave a Reply

