Why read YA lit?

Thanks to Librarilly Blonde for pointing out this article: “Grown Up Girls Come Out of the YA Book Closet.” I’m asked occasionally why I like YA lit so much and Sarah Ockler provides a lot of the reasons better than I can. It’s frustrating when people tend to assume that all YA lit is exactly like Twilight – shallow characters, hacking writing, etc. There are so many books out there that are of such a higher quality, I only hope adults stop writing it off.

By the way, the author of that article, Sarah Ockler, has a new book that is in my TBR pile – Twenty Boy Summer. I’ve heard good things so far!

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

