What is your summer reading?

I’m going on a beach vacation in a few weeks and have been putting together my beach reading list. So far, I am planning to take:

8 books for a 7 day vacation might be a bit of wishful thinking. A couple are quick reads, but a could are long – if you know Diana Gabaldon, you know how long her books are. But it never hurts to be over-prepared!

Since we are into the swing of summer, do you have any books you must read this summer, or anything you have read already that you love?

3 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

3 responses to “What is your summer reading?

  1. dogearedandwellread

    I went into a bookstore today and walked out with one more book for this list: The Summer I Turned Pretty. I was going to wait to read it either via the public library or once I start back up on at my job next month and can buy it for the collection. But then I read Abby’s review at http://abbylibrarian.blogspot.com/2009/07/book-review-summer-i-turned-pretty.html and decided it sounded like perfect summer reading. So, 9 books for 6 beach days and 2 driving days (and I don’t usually do the driving) so we’ll see how much I accomplish!

  2. I’m almost done with Along For The Ride, and I love it!! I’m so glad you’ve descovered Ms. Dessen’s awesomeness!!!!!

  3. dogearedandwellread

    Along For the Ride was so good! I need to blog about it.

Leave a Reply

