Will you be there?

There are 4 events on the horizon that I wanted to mention. I will be attending all of them – will you?

  1. The National Book Festival is in DC this weekend! I’m sad they aren’t bringing Diana Gabaldon back since they had her the last time she released a book, but Judy Blume will be there!
  2. In a couple weeks, the Kidlitosphere Conference will be held in the DC area. I’m excited to be attending, although I’m nervous as all get out as I don’t know anyone who will be there, and I don’t think anyone will know me. I’m a big lurker, sometimes commenter on a lot of blogs, but I don’t think I stand out at all. I’m envisioning myself huddled in a corner all day as everyone else greets well known friends.
  3. ALA Midwinter is in Boston this January! As the chair of a committee for YALSA, I am required to attend, but I’m excited to finally have an excuse to check it out!
  4. Lastly, ALA Annual will be in DC next summer! I have only attended Annual once before, when it was last in DC< so I am happy it is back so soon, especially because it won’t be happening again in the foreseeable future.

Lots of stuff going on, especially in the DC area! Will you be at any of it?

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

