Up on DVD Today!

I’m super excited – Up comes out on DVD today!  I loved it when I saw it in the theaters and have been looking forward to seeing it again and again.  Since I saw it alone, I’m also looking forward to sharing it with my husband.  It is truly a fantastic movie and I recommend everyone see it ASAP.  I read a couple reviews of the DVD and I’m looking forward to seeing the new short about Dug – it sounds cute for us Dug fans!

I plan to buy it on my way home from work, and I’m waffling on which package to pick up.  We do not currently own a Blu-ray player, but I imagine we will eventually.  Of course, regular DVDs play in BR, so a regular DVD would be fine, but the most extras come on the BR package, and I would love to one day watch the extra about creating the different dog characters.  The BR package does come with a regular DVD, which is brilliant for the families who might have invested in a BR player but have regular/portable DVD players for the kids.  So if I invest in the BR version now, I can still watch it now but also enjoy those extras when we migrate.

I think I know which one I’m leaning towards…

Looking forward to watching this tonight!

 

I am an Amazon Affiliate.  If you follow a link from here to Amazon and buy something, I receive a percentage of the purchase price.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

