Photo Friday

This is my dog, Jake:

We found out this week that Jake has cancer.  It’s bad, it’s fast, and there is nothing we can do.  The vet doesn’t think he has long, maybe a couple months.  So we intend to just love him and spoil him as long as the quality of his life is okay.  He doesn’t seem to be in a large amount of pain right now, so we’re managing it with pain killers as long as we can.

This has been very hard on us, and I imagine it will continue to be.  Posting will probably be sporadic around here for the foreseeable future, depending on Jake’s health and my emotional and mental health.

I will throw in a plug for Beautiful Creatures.  I started reading it the night before Jake’s vet appointment, and it has been a gift.  It’s a wonderful book and whenever I’ve needed to check out the past few days, I have been able to get lost in the world of Gatlin, Ethan, and Lena.  I don’t know what I will do when I finish the book!

I hope you all continue to stop by the blog, despite my assumed sporadic posting.

1 Comment

Filed under Photo Friday

One response to “Photo Friday

  1. I’m so sorry 😦

    As a pet owner who lost a dog (my beloved Cocker Spaniel Bear) to cancer just over a year ago I feel for you. I’ll be thinking of you!

Leave a Reply

