It’s Been a Bit Quiet Here

It has been a few weeks since I last posted, and I apologize.  December 2009 has, to be blunt, sucked.  Jake’s diagnosis and slow decline, my mom ended up in the ER and I was in Pennsylvania for several days with her, people at work seemed to become particularly affected by the pre-winter break crankies.  The D.C. Snowpocalypse of 2009 struck the day of my annual holiday party, causing us to cancel my favorite night of the year right when I really could have used a few hours surrounded by people I care about.  Various other little things that aren’t worth whining about it on my blog.  I was wrapping Christmas gifts last night and I realized that I purchased a lot of things that are soft and warm, which I think was subconscious reaction to recent life events.

Blech, enough whining.  I’m on winter break now, so I hope to spend some time catching up on blogging while I hang out on the couch with my boys.  I’ll start this week with resuming Thursday Tidbits and Photo Friday.  I have at least ten books that need blog posts, some of which are holdovers from summer reading, so lack of content opportunities is not an issue.

In the meantime, I hope you have/are having a happy holiday season!

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “It’s Been a Bit Quiet Here

  1. I’m so sorry about Jake, but I am happy that he has two people who love him so much in his final days. We lost a dog unexpectedly a few years ago, and I thought I’d never get over it. When my husband suggested we get a new puppy about three weeks later, it felt like sacriledge. But we did, and I fell in love with her, and it really did help the grieving process. Take care.

Leave a Reply

