Fallen Hearts by V.C. Andrews

Book 8 in:

Fallen Hearts is the third book in the V. C. Andrews’ Casteel series.  It’s been a while since I read this one so I don’t feel like I can do it justice with a recap.  Instead, I’ll direct you to Taren of The Chick Manifesto’s awesome recaps: Part 1 and Part 2.  In this one, Logan no longer holds back on being a class A jerk when he knocks up Fanny, Heaven’s sister, and even more when he defends Tony’s attempt at rape.  Troy returns, which is a little creepy with the uncle/niece relationship, but also awesome since Troy is the best character.  I found myself wondering how anyone can put up with Fanny – you never see a redeeming quality in her.

Coming this week: Gates of Paradise, Web of Dreams, and Dawn to complete the challenge.


Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s