Dawn by V. C. Andrews

I’ve decided to give myself a belated Christmas present and not recap Dawn.  I recommend going over to Taren of The Chick Manifesto’s recap: Part 1 and Part 2.  Seriously, Dawn is the blonde version of Heaven plus the incest and rape of the Dollanganger and Casteel series plus the wealth of both, although more the wealth of Heaven Casteel’s so-called father’s cruise ship line than the ultra-rich Tattertons and Foxworths, and throw in the usual mean/cold matriarch.  Not much else is different, at least in the first book – I haven’t read further.  I definitely have no desire to read further ghost-written Andrews series, although I might read the rest of the Dawn series to see what happens, if I need some book junk food.

Right now, I think I will not take on any reading challenges in 2010.  Of course, I reserve the right to change my mind later, but for now, I don’t want to.  I want to focus on reading what I want for my blog, whether it is new or old.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

