Too much to hope for?

I’ll be attending ALA Midwinter this weekend.  It’s my first Midwinter so I have no idea what to expect, but I’m looking forward to it!  I had planned to stay for 4 days and see the awards press conference on Monday, but with Jake hanging in here, I was feeling a little selfish when I bought my plane tickets and will fly in Friday and out Sunday.  I may regret this – we’ll see.

I can’t help but hope to get my hands on some ARCs this weekend.  I am dying to read Susan Beth Pfeffer‘s This World We Live In.  I don’t know if Harcourt will have them, but I can hope!  I did read online that Random House will have copies of Carrie Ryan‘s The Dead Tossed Waves, which is the other ARC I’d love to score.  We’ll see what turns up!

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “Too much to hope for?

  1. Have fun at Midwinter for me! I always make it to the annual conference each summer, and someday I hope to go to Midwinter each year as well…

  2. Good luck! This World We Live In ARCs were already printed (they mailed me one) so maybe there will be some there!

Leave a Reply

