Thursday Tidbits

Today is my 1 year blogiversary!  Happy birthday, little blog!  Just a couple tidbits for today:

  • Puppy cam is back! The famous shiba inu who had her puppy cam once before has given birth to another litter.  Puppies always brighten a day!
  • I have long been a fan of Joshua Jackson, and I don’t hide it.  He’s my TV boyfriend.  Here is an awesome older interview (about a year old).  He talks about Fringe and buying his childhood home.  My favorite part is when he talks about slipping and calling himself Pacey on Fringe.
  • There are some exciting YA books due out this year!
  • February 2nd is less than a week away!  That day will bring the Oscar nominations and the final season of LOST! So exciting!
  • I sent home 3 packages from ALA Midwinter: 1 poster tube, 1 small package of books and 1 large box of books.  Both the poster tube and small package arrived last week, but my box is still MIA.  I am worried all those books will never arrive! I didn’t insure it or get a tracking number, unfortunately.
  • There was a great blog blitz of bloggers putting forth unsung YA lit and it is worth checking out.  I was glad to see some great titles on many lists!
1 Comment

Filed under Thursday Tidbits

One response to “Thursday Tidbits

  1. Congratulations on your first blogging birthday!

Leave a Reply

