Thursday Tidbits

Wow, all the snow we have been getting in the DC metro area has been crazy!  We haven’t had school since Thursday.  You would think that after a week off, I would be all caught up in things that need to get done, but no – I have wasted so much time just watching the snow and going out in it.  The practical side of me says this is such a waste of time, but the rest of my disagrees.  I have never seen this much snow fall in such a short amount of time.  I find the snow so beautiful, and the cold always pleases me.  It is also awesome that in a time of technology, Mother Nature can still make everyone pause.  Extreme weather can bring out the best and the worst in people.  My husband has been helping a lot of our neighbors dig out, and he’s also been helping people get cars unstuck.  We lost count of how many times someone has gotten stuck driving down our residential road and cars just stack up behind them, waiting for the first car to dig out, but never getting out to offer to help.

I hope everyone is staying safe and warm whether facing the SnOverload or some other February weather.  In the meantime, here are some Thursday tidbits!

1 Comment

Filed under Thursday Tidbits

One response to “Thursday Tidbits

  1. I’m definitely one of those on SnOverload and it seems we might be expecting some more on Monday. UGH

    Bo is definitely cute in that picture. Had to be pretty chilly for him though.

Leave a Reply

