Waiting on Wednesday – Bright Young Things

Waiting on Wednesday is a weekly event started by Breaking the Spine.

I’m really excited to finally read Anna Godberson’s Bright Young Things.  I loved her previous series, The Luxe, and was fortunate to obtain a bound excerpt of Bright Young Things at ALA.  I am hooked already!  It centers around three young women in the 1920s, a decade I have always had a fascination with.  The book came out last week, but I am waiting to read the copy I ordered for my school library.

Isn’t that cover gorgeous?  There is a You Tube video about the making of the cover if you want to check it out.

**************************************************

I am an Amazon Affiliate. If you click from here to Amazon and buy something, I receive a percentage of the purchase price.

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “Waiting on Wednesday – Bright Young Things

  1. Ohhhh, I finished this one last weekend. Can’t wait to hear what you think of it!

  2. Whoa the cover is totally gorg 🙂 AHH I want to read it now 😀

Leave a Reply

