Thankful in 2010

Last year, I was able to list the things I was thankful for the day before Thanksgiving.  This year, I am a week late, but I still wanted to ponder the things I am thankful for this year.  In no particular order (with many a repeat, I am sure):

  • my adorable, patient, loving husband
  • my dogs Brinkley and Nia
  • the time I had with Jake at the beginning of the year before losing him all too soon
  • my family
  • my friends
  • books
  • rain
  • snow
  • wine
  • my home library
  • my home
  • my cozy, warm bed
  • sweatshirts, t-shirts, flannel pj pants, and cozy socks
  • fires
  • my health and the health of the people I love
  • my job
  • Disneyland and my upcoming visit there
  • sushi
  • comfort foods like pasta, mac & cheese, chicken chili
  • Diet Coke
  • David Gray
  • tv shows I love: Fringe, Friday Night Lights, Breaking Bad, Community, Glee, Mad Men
  • Buffy the Vampire Slayer reruns
  • ARCs, whether paper versions I receive in the mail like Across the Universe and Wither, or from Netgalley like We All Fall Down and Delirium
  • the holiday season
  • professional involvement through YALSA and other branches of ALA
  • The Beekman Boys and their goats
  • other animals that make me smile like goats, chickens, and bears
  • the good luck one earns by waving hi to cows
  • dogs and all the people who care for them
  • Love Actually
  • my DVRs
  • love
  • friendship

I hope you had a warm and comforting Thanksgiving!

2 Comments

Filed under Life

2 responses to “Thankful in 2010

  1. A great list filled with wonderful things to be thankful for! I hope you had a fantastic holiday. 🙂

  2. The waving hi to cows still cracks me up!

Leave a Reply

