We’ll Always Have Summer by Jenny Han

We’ll Always Have Summer by Jenny Han. Published by Simon & Schuster. Read in May, 2011. Copy purchased for my personal collection.

A Fast Five View:

FYI: my thoughts on the first two in the trilogy can be found here: The Summer I Turned Pretty and It’s Not Summer Without You.

1. Well, I’m glad I followed this trilogy to the end, but I prefer the first book out of the three.

2. I liked the characters less in this one than I did in the others.

3. The betrayal that happens seems out of character based on the set-up of the first two and that kept me from completely buying in to the rest of the story.

4. I really missed the summer aspect.

5. I am glad this series is done and look forward to seeing what new works Ms. Han publishes.

3 Comments

Filed under Fast Five View, young adult lit

3 responses to “We’ll Always Have Summer by Jenny Han

  1. I 100% agree with your thoughts on Jeremiah’s transformation. It felt as a way to allow for Belly to make the other choice without a fight. It was too convenient for me.

  2. kayla

    i think it’s the best, i dis-agree, ENTIRELY.

  3. dogearedandwellread

    Kayla, I’d love to hear why you think it is the best. 🙂

Leave a Reply

