Hello Again and a Photo Friday

Geez, my poor blog definitely suffers when life gets busy. I haven’t even posted my list of favorite books from 2011! I’m really going to try to catch up on some reviews over the next two months. I’ve read some fantastic books that I want to share, like The FitzOsbornes At War by Michelle Cooper and Gone Girl by Gillian Flynn.

It will be a busy summer. I just began my official term as YALSA’s Board Fellow. I’m spending time reading through board documents and learning the ropes. I am taking a class through Longwood University called “The Joy of Reading.” I will be attending Longwood’s Summer Literacy Institute; guests will include Kelly Gallagher, Maggie Stiefvater, and Kathryn Erskine. A few days later, I will also be attending VAASL’s Breathing Fresh AIR: Assesment, Inquiry, and Rigor with Kristin Fontichiaro. Are you attending any of these things? Let me know!

Somewhere in there, I hope to visit my parents and I have a beach trip planned. The beach will be much-needed after all this professional development!

We also had this happen in our master bath:

We realized how poorly the whole room was put together, so now we are re-doing the whole bathroom. Thank goodness – I’ve never liked that grey and maroon tile.

As I said, it’ll be a busy summer – and I go back to work in a little over a month! But I hope to catch up on some blogging and reading.

Leave a comment

Filed under Life, Photo Friday

Leave a Reply

